Merit and Fellowship Awards

Recognizing excellence in the occupational therapy community

Every year members of the College are invited to nominate their colleagues for a Fellowship of the Royal College of Occupational Therapists, or a Merit Award in recognition of their special contribution to the profession.

Fellowship Awards 2018

The deadline for returning completed forms was Monday 2 October 2017; thank you to all who submitted a nomination.

Merit Awards 2018

The Merit Awards are for occupational therapists recognised by their peers in the occupational therapy community for excellence in their sphere of work.  These awards, introduced in 2008, are open to all RCOT members (students, practitioners, associate members, managers, educators, researchers, new practitioners) with a minimum of two full consecutive membership years.

Members wishing to nominate candidates should note that the nomination process is entirely confidential and nominees must not be approached. 

For more information, please contact:
Dominique Le Marchand, Senior Administrative Officer, at the Royal College of Occupational Therapists
Tel: 020 7450 2317 or Email: